Disability Services

Students with Disabilities Policy Statement

Students with documented disabilities requiring individualized accommodations should contact the Disability Resource Coordinator at their Home College. Once the student has contacted the Disability Resource Coordinator at the Home College, that Coordinator will communicate with the student's instructors and/or the Disability Resource Coordinator at the Delivering College in order to coordinate and/or provide reasonable and appropriate accommodations to the student.

KCTCS Disability Resource Coordinators/Service Providers

College Service Provider Phone
Ashland Community & Technical College Heather Shelton 606-326-2051
Big Sandy Community & Technical College Leslie Bays 606-886-7391
Ext: 67391
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Danville, Lawrenceburg, Leestown, and Georgetown
Cooper, Newtown and Winchester Campuses

Elizabethtown Community & Technical College Teresa Brown 270-706-8455
Gateway Community & Technical College
Dana Franxman
Stacey Simms

Hazard Community & Technical College Julie Caudill-Clark 606-487-3486
Henderson Community College Pamela Buchanan 270-831-9783
Hopkinsville Community College Angel Prescott 270-707-3801
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Student Services
Downtown, Technical, and Carrollton Campuses
Southwest, Shelby, and Bullitt Campuses
Venetia Lacy

Terri Martin
Nancy Birkla
Office: 502-213-4218
Video: 502-416-0489
Madisonville Community College Paula Seabrooke 270-824-1708
Maysville Community & Technical College
Licking Valley
Tabatha Butler
Marty Muenks
George Rodgerson
Maggie Price
Teresa Conway
606-759-7141 ext 66209
859-234-8626 ext 66410
859-499.6282 ext 66505
606-783-1538 ext 66327
606-759-7141 ext. 66319
Owensboro Community & Technical College Barb Tipmore 270-686-4530
Somerset Community College Rosetta Berry 606-451-6706
Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College Kayla LaMure 270-901-1088
Southeast Kentucky Community & TechnicalCollege
Harlan Campus
Middlesboro and Pineville Campus
Whitesburg Campus

Sherry Tinsley
Tony Sweatt
Felicia Carroll
Ron Brunty

West Kentucky Community & Technical College Aseer Scott 270-534-3334